Union Awards

Friday 27-04-2018 - 10:16

(ACS - Society of the Year)

The Union Awards took place on Weds 25 April. The awards are an Annual celebration of the amazing work our students do; from running successful societies to volunteering as course reps, from giving up their time to staff the Safety Bus to campaigning for greater accessibility on campus. 



Department Rep of the Year

Jack Simock

Rep of the Year

John Gladwell

Portfolio Officer of the Year

Roseanna Feltham-King (Disabled Students' Officer)

Society Awards:

Outstanding Single Society Event (Non-Academic) 

OBMT (Oxford Brookes Musical Theatre)

Outstanding Single Society Event (Academic) 


Best Series of Events

Pole Fitness

New Society of the Year

Wildlife Society

Society of the Year


Safety Bus Awards:

Safety Bus Driver of the Year

Daisy Hopkins

Safety Bus Co-driver

Katie Osbiston

Related Tags :

More Oxford Brookes Students' Union Articles

More Articles...

Powered by