Teaching Awards

Orange star Teaching Awards 2017 logo


The winners of the Brookes Union Teaching Awards 2017 were announced at an awards ceremony on Friday 31st March. Winners and finalists can be found below. 



Most Inspirational Lecturer

Winner: Dave Carter

Finalists: Simon Kövesi and Keith Bromwich


Best Support Staff Member

Winner:Joseph Carr

Finalists: Claire Bennett and Christopher Spurgeon


Best Taught Module

Winner: James Balkwill

Finalists: Andrea Macrae, Daniel O'Gorman, Antonia Mackay and Ioanna Iordanou


Best Academic Advisor

Winner: Lesley Crabtree

Finalists: Abbey Halcli and Christopher Rizza


Outstanding Contribution to Student Experience

Winner: Jody Bell

Finalists: Claire Bennett and Ruth Watts


Best Research, or Best Dissertation, Supervisor

Winner: Dr Aspasia Paltoglou

Finalists: Anne-Marie Kilday and Mary Sissons Joshi







Powered by