Policy and Governance

Democratic Control

Brookes Union is governed by its General Meetings which formulate policy and oversee the work of the Trustee Board.  Every student can attend General Meetings.

The Trustee Board comprises three elected officers, three elected student Trustees and three external Trustees.  The three sabbatical officers are Oxford Brookes students who are based in the Union to represent students on a full time basis for a year.  The trustees (similar in responsibilities to company directors) of Brookes Union  have overall responsibility for the organisation.  The management of the organisation is delegated to staff.

Click here for the governance structure. 



Powered by